[SIPForum-discussion] SIP Error 481

BULANDUS, Tristan L. tlbulandus at pldt.com.ph
Fri Sep 28 01:41:37 UTC 2012

Team,

I'm currently studying the two attachments, requesting for your help guys if the solution was according to standards RFC 4028. I didn't see any Require:Timer.

>From header: 026571011;
To header: 026571011

Thank you very much.

Tristan Bulandus
Network Services Assurance
Customer Network, Network Engineer
0919-332-5174

PLDT Futsal Team Captain
[cid:image001.jpg at 01CD9D5D.093F5FC0]

From: Abhisek Acharya [mailto:abhisek.acharya at gmail.com]
Sent: Tuesday, September 25, 2012 4:21 PM
To: BULANDUS, Tristan L.
Cc: Abinash Sarangi; discussion at sipforum.org
Subject: Re: [SIPForum-discussion] SIP Error 481

yeah I guess
On Tue, Sep 25, 2012 at 12:44 PM, BULANDUS, Tristan L. <tlbulandus at pldt.com.ph<mailto:tlbulandus at pldt.com.ph>> wrote:
Is that the same thing as the Require:timer as suggested before?

From: Abhisek Acharya [mailto:abhisek.acharya at gmail.com<mailto:abhisek.acharya at gmail.com>]
Sent: Tuesday, September 25, 2012 3:12 PM

Cc: Abinash Sarangi; discussion at sipforum.org<mailto:discussion at sipforum.org>

here we go...I got it now...SessionExpiry mechanism was the culprit

Regards
Abhisek Acharya
GS_LAB
PUNE

On Tue, Sep 25, 2012 at 11:50 AM, BULANDUS, Tristan L. <tlbulandus at pldt.com.ph<mailto:tlbulandus at pldt.com.ph>> wrote:
Hi Abhisek,

IPPBX guy says they use version 10 which is the highest. They said that they support RFC 4028.
They disabled the session-timers and they reported that call does not get cut after 15 minutes.

I'm asking for the new pcap so that I can validate if our analysis is confirmed.

Thank you so much for your help.

From: Abhisek Acharya [mailto:abhisek.acharya at gmail.com<mailto:abhisek.acharya at gmail.com>]
Sent: Tuesday, September 25, 2012 2:16 PM

Cc: Abinash Sarangi; discussion at sipforum.org<mailto:discussion at sipforum.org>

Hey Bulandus,